Wednesday, May 31, 2017

5.31.17

We found a good deal on a used trumpet for Malia for the fall and she couldn't resist playing it right away! Jack was quite intrigued by it.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

5.30.17

Two thumbs up for a great win on the field tonight!

Monday, May 29, 2017

5.29.17

I started a free 34 day trial on this new budgeting program today (You Need A Budget). Hopefully this will help keep us a bit more on track with our spending...and also keep me from falling so far behind with our bookkeeping!

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Saturday, May 27, 2017

5.27.17

Water balloon fight today (with my new crocheted water balloons)!

Friday, May 26, 2017

5.26.17

Oh Jack...waiting for Malia to drop him bits of food while she gets her lunch ready.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

5.25.17

It's so sad that after only 4 games, we are already halfway through the soccer season. It's far too short!

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

5.24.17

Ground breaking news here today! Joelle went to a friend's house and got a make over which included JEANS! This kid hasn't worn jeans in YEARS. They looked great on her and she even wore them all evening at youth group.


Tuesday, May 23, 2017

5.23.17

Malia was thrilled to have little Nova (and her parents) come out to her soccer game tonight and cheer her on for a win!

Monday, May 22, 2017

5.22.17

We took the kids mini golfing on this long weekend Monday. No action shots of the game, but I did get this one of Malia in between holes.

Sunday, May 21, 2017

5.21.17

I'm kinda sorta really glad I took the plunge with these red glasses.

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Friday, May 19, 2017

5.19.17

Malia's teacher sent me this picture this afternoon. They dissected starfish today! Glad it wasn't me...

Thursday, May 18, 2017

5.18.17

A well fought game tonight even though we lost 3-1. It was a beautiful evening for soccer.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

5.17.17

Took the fam-jam to see Need to Breathe tonight. SO good! Even though the lead singer was under the weather and almost lost his voice by the end.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

5.15.17

Half price wing night at Montana's for date night? Yes please!

Saturday, May 13, 2017

5.13.17

Getting ready to head to a BBQ with friends!

Friday, May 12, 2017

5.12.17

I finally took about 2 minutes before work this morning to put colour on my toes. Makes such a big difference!

Thursday, May 11, 2017

5.11.17

Tonight was Malia's grade 6 spring musical. They did a jukebox time machine musical where they traveled to different decades and then sang songs that were from each time period. It was very well done!

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

5.10.17

The Darth Vader mask is coming along! Another half hour and the hat should be all assembled and I'll finally be free of it!

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

5.9.17

Making a silly/nervous/excited face before Game #1 of the season! A 2-1 victory was a great way to start!

Monday, May 8, 2017

5.8.17

I haven't been doing much crocheting lately, but this order for another Darth Vader hat has been taunting me for weeks and weeks. I've been procrastinating on it for far too long so today I started the finishing detail work on the 3D mask. Luckily I don't need to have it finished till June, but my goal is to complete it by the weekend.

Sunday, May 7, 2017

5.7.17

Looks like everyone's tired from our weekend away!

Thursday, May 4, 2017

5.4.17

This game has become a new regular in our household these days.

5.3.17

A dog really is great therapy. Love coming home to this guy after a long day of work.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

5.2.17

My hubby, the soccer coach. The season officially began today with the first practice.

Monday, May 1, 2017

5.1.17

Due to some heat damage on my hair from using my straightener everyday, I had a small patch that essentially broke off. In order to hide the damage, I had no choice but to change my style to include bangs. It will take some getting used to, but I hope it will grow on me.