Monday, January 30, 2017

1.30.17

I think this is the 3rd day in a row where I've posted about our house, but what can I say...it's a bit consuming right now! Our house officially hit the market today!!

Sunday, January 29, 2017

1.29.17

Our house isn't officially listed yet, but it's coming on to the market really soon and our realtor even snuck in a showing this afternoon already!! Here's a panoramic shot of our main floor in its show-ready condition.

Saturday, January 28, 2017

1.28.17

After a full day of thorough house cleaning and decluttering, with the help of parents, our house is so clean we could almost try to sell it!

Friday, January 27, 2017

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

1.24.17

Malia's experiment for a class presentation was a family affair tonight as she was making it into a video.

Monday, January 23, 2017

1.23.17

Malia has recently expressed interest in trying piano lessons again. So today we gave it another go! I was impressed with how much she remembered (and has learned along the way in music class at school).

Sunday, January 22, 2017

1.22.17

Last weekend for my birthday, Les gave me this gorgeous ring made by my very talented friend. He remembered I had said I wanted a big chunky ring so he made that a reality.

Saturday, January 21, 2017

1.21.17

Malia took the Canadian Red Cross babysitters course today and passed with flying colours!

Friday, January 20, 2017

1.20.17

This exciting news popped up in my Facebook feed today!

Thursday, January 19, 2017

1.19.17

My sweet Malia being my model once again for my crocheted creations.

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

1.18.17

Having a busted dishwasher is bunk! But serves as a good reminder for how fortunate I am to usually have such an appliance at my disposal!

Tuesday, January 17, 2017

1.17.17

Malia was catching up on her devotional book tonight (she got behind when we were away on our trip) and on the one for January 15th, it said she should tell somebody that they are a gift from God. Since it was on the day that was my birthday, she thought it fitting to choose me! So when I came upstairs to tuck her in for the night, she passed me this note which made my heart melt.

Monday, January 16, 2017

1.16.17

A much enjoyed Monday off today and most of it was spent crocheting.

Sunday, January 15, 2017

1.15.17

Our annual family trip to Fargo is usually over the Christmas break but due to some conflicts we had to postpone it. It just so happened to fall over my birthday weekend which meant I could celebrate turning 38 at Paradiso.

Saturday, January 14, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

1.12.17

Another snow day for the kids. I tried to work from home but once highways opened up, I scooted off to work at 2pm to get some much needed stuff done at the office.

Wednesday, January 11, 2017

1.11.17

My sweet pup hanging around my feet waiting for scraps.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

1.10.17

Someone was pretty happy to get her new crochet hooks in the mail today!

Monday, January 9, 2017

1.9.17

The girls' first day back to school after the Christmas break and my beloved Monday off was a great day! Cleaning, crocheting (while watching Gilmour Girls), running, making a yummy supper and playing with Jack. It was pretty perfect!

Sunday, January 8, 2017

1.8.17

Today was a special morning in church as Paul was commissioned in his new role as Pastor of Care. Les and Malia were also asked to participate in the service which made it even more special!

Saturday, January 7, 2017

1.7.17

Tonight Les and I taught the girls how to play Killer Bunnies (with the starter decks only...we will have to slowly add in the expansion packs as they learn).

Friday, January 6, 2017

1.6.17

Today was Paul's first day as staff at the church, and this was the yummy little snack he brought me at my desk this afternoon. I have a feeling treats like this will be happening more often with him around 2 days a week!

Thursday, January 5, 2017

1.5.17

Usually after Christmas, I lose my "crojo" and I don't crochet much of anything for months. This year, however, I have some fun new projects I can't wait to try so I'm going full steam ahead!

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

1.4.17

Tonight while I was making supper and Malia was bored, she said "I wish there was a game where I could play by myself." And thus began the introduction to Solitaire.

Tuesday, January 3, 2017

1.3.17

These two may not have quite the same bond as Jack and Malia do...but Joelle still loves her pup and has some special moments with him too!

Monday, January 2, 2017

1.2.17

After finally buying a big flat screen tv for our living room today, we also rearranged some furniture and I'm loving the way my barn board backdrop for my crochet pictures looks behind this end table display.

Sunday, January 1, 2017

1.1.17

Les carving a GIANT turkey at our last Christmas gathering.