Saturday, December 30, 2017

12.30.17

Ahhh...our annual New Year's trip south of the border has commenced! First stop: IHOP!


Friday, December 29, 2017

12.29.17

We really need to have family game nights more often!


Thursday, December 28, 2017

12.28.17

I'm really loving the 2 new stacking rings I got for Christmas (I really got 3, but one of them is the wrong size). So many rings to mix & match with!


Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Sunday, December 24, 2017

12.24.17

My brother-in-law / partner in Pepsi addiction...


Saturday, December 23, 2017

12.23.17

A rare moment of them getting along and having fun...and in public, no less! I think I just received the best Christmas present of all!


Friday, December 22, 2017

12.22.17

Hooray! The last day of work & school before we all get some holiday time!


Thursday, December 21, 2017

12.21.17

Only 4 days left until Christmas, and I finally started wrapping presents!


Wednesday, December 20, 2017

12.20.17

A beautiful new Christmas tree ornament, handmade from a friend with our family's birthstones on it.


Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Monday, December 18, 2017

12.18.17

We had Les' work Christmas dinner tonight, and his gift from his employer was all of the fixings for a turkey dinner (yes, including the actual turkey that was already in the freezer when this picture was taken).


Sunday, December 17, 2017

12.17.17

EEK!! Malia received her acceptance email for the club volleyball team today! We weren't expecting to find out so quickly, but it would seem she was one of the first ones asked! So exciting!


Saturday, December 16, 2017

12.16.17

I finally made myself a super cozy - and beautiful - blanket. I love it!


Friday, December 15, 2017

12.15.17

Someone really hates getting her picture taken. But she got her early Christmas present today, so I had to document it! Her latest ear piercing - her first cartilage piercing and she said it didn't even hurt! She's braver than me!


Thursday, December 14, 2017

12.14.17

It's not often that I go out with friends in the evening...but I think I clean up pretty good!


Wednesday, December 13, 2017

12.13.17

Malia's 2nd day of try-outs...this mama's getting nervous!


Tuesday, December 12, 2017

12.12.17

Texting with my teenager. I can just imagine the eye rolling she must've done at my "like a villain" comment.


Monday, December 11, 2017

12.11.17

This kid had her first (of three) try-outs for a local Club Volleyball team. Her number written on her leg and the handful of coaches & assistants walking around with clipboards, taking notes, etc made it all feel so official!


Sunday, December 10, 2017

12.10.17

We had to kill a bit of time while our girls were at a Christmas party...so while we were doing a bit of shopping, we just had to pick up some chocolates for us to indulge in.


Saturday, December 9, 2017

12.9.17

Finishing the last of my crocheted orders for Christmas and then I can move on to gifts!


Friday, December 8, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

12.7.17

Malia had her very first band concert today! She plays the trumpet and she did SO well! Sporty & musical...this girl's got some major talent.


Wednesday, December 6, 2017

12.6.17

Look! Look! Look! My very own official business bag!


Tuesday, December 5, 2017

12.5.17

This group of beautiful cousins got Grandma & Grandpa's tree decorated pretty quickly! (Don't ask about the pose...I don't really get it either...)


Monday, December 4, 2017

12.4.17

Looks like someone's got the case of the Mondays...


Sunday, December 3, 2017

12.3.17

Someone's been digging in to the Christmas baking a bit too much these days...


Saturday, December 2, 2017

12.2.17

Mmmm...the long-awaited Jam-Jam cookies have now arrived!


Friday, December 1, 2017

12.1.17

This was the sight I saw when I came downstairs this morning. I love the Christmas tree and how cozy it makes the house look and feel.


Thursday, November 30, 2017

11.30.17

The traditional star-on-top-of-the-tree picture.


Wednesday, November 29, 2017

11.29.17

One of my crocheted pickle ornaments on the tree in our church sanctuary!


Tuesday, November 28, 2017

11.28.17

My picture doesn't nearly do the sky justice. It was truly breathtaking this morning.


Monday, November 27, 2017

Sunday, November 26, 2017

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

11.24.17

Someone is really eyeing up Malia's pizza...


Thursday, November 23, 2017

11.23.17

Joelle trying to capture the perfect picture with the sunrise.


Wednesday, November 22, 2017

11.22.17

A few new Christmas decorations to add a bit of festive fun to my desk at work...


Tuesday, November 21, 2017

11.21.17

My sweet nephew Max is now a whole decade old (as of yesterday)! I love his birthday cake of choice!


Monday, November 20, 2017

11.20.17

Crocheting these cute hot chocolate mugs made me feel all warm & cozy today.


Sunday, November 19, 2017

11.19.17

A Sunday selfie that I thought looked better than it actually did. All I see when I look at this is how tired I look!


Saturday, November 18, 2017

Friday, November 17, 2017

11.17.17

Apparently dipping McDonald's french fries in a strawberry-banana smoothie is the greatest. I'm not so sure...


Thursday, November 16, 2017

11.16.17

Ahhh...freezing rain. The girls are hoping for no school tomorrow!


Wednesday, November 15, 2017

11.15.17

Trying to take a selfie with our new "friend" in the basement...but I couldn't get closer than this! (No, this isn't Les'...we are just displaying someone else's since they had it in their garage and Les figured it needed to be seen!)


Tuesday, November 14, 2017

11.14.17

I love supporting other local crafters, so when I saw these beautiful wood decorations on our local buy & sell Facebook page, I had to scoop them up! I think they make a perfect backdrop for my crocheted nativity set!


Monday, November 13, 2017

11.13.17

Almost a year ago, our little town got its on Tim Horton's! Surprisingly, we haven't visited it too much, but tonight we decided on a short family outing for a special treat.


Sunday, November 12, 2017

11.12.17

Our Sunday evening family tradition...nachos for supper (alternating with faspa every other week) and Master Chef.