Tuesday, April 25, 2017

4.25.17

This is where I found Malia in the middle of the night last night on one of her sleep walking escapades. Yikes that was a scary one! When I told her about it and told her to re-enact it for this picture, she had a hard time getting up there. I wonder how she did it while sleeping. I'm just glad she didn't get hurt!!

Monday, April 24, 2017

4.24.17

Oh, the predictable unpredictedness of spring in Manitoba...

Sunday, April 23, 2017

4.23.17

The camera loves this girl. And so do I!

Saturday, April 22, 2017

4.22.17

The City Harmonic concert tonight was amazing! Front row seats made it even better.

Friday, April 21, 2017

4.21.17

While my family all went off in different directions tonight, I spent my Friday night at home catching up laundry. Talk about a hot date!

Thursday, April 20, 2017

4.20.17

After almost a decade, this mama got herself some new glasses! I went through a cheap online place so I could get several pairs and I ended up with 4! These are my bold pair!

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

4.19.17

These flowers have given my office a nice spring feel.

Monday, April 17, 2017

4.17.17

Let's just say that today was not my favorite day.

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Friday, April 14, 2017

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

4.12.17

Malia's science fair project is well on its way...

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

4.11.17

My girls got to spend some time with a few of their second cousins from Mexico today. They hadn't seen them in quite a few years but they bonded really well!

Monday, April 10, 2017

4.10.17

When your hubby's birthday is coming up, you go to stores you don't normally go to...

Sunday, April 9, 2017

4.9.17

I'm getting ready to order new glasses online for the first time...seeing a picture of myself without glasses to "try" glasses on online was a bit strange!

Saturday, April 8, 2017

4.8.17

"Auntie Andrea, can you push me?" Always, sweet nephew.

Friday, April 7, 2017

4.7.17

After a not-so-favorite work week, it was great to come home and celebrate Friday with make-your-own pizza night!

Thursday, April 6, 2017

4.6.17

Looks like we're going to have to put our screens back on our windows or one day this guy's gonna jump right out!

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

4.5.17

Oh, Easter...you are a dangerous time of year!

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Monday, April 3, 2017

4.3.17

How exciting to be right on the cusp of such a wonderful time of the year!

Sunday, April 2, 2017

Saturday, April 1, 2017

4.1.17

This kid came grocery shopping with me today. It took way longer then when I do it myself, but it also made it feel like more of an outing than a dreaded chore.

Friday, March 31, 2017

3.31.17

Celebrating that it's Friday! And also, the first spring break treat that my girls have gotten.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

3.30.17

Working on a crochet project on my lunch break.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

3.28.17

A bathroom selfie at work today. Because I was falling asleep at my desk and needed a bit of a break.

Monday, March 27, 2017

3.27.17

The dreaded science fair projects have commenced. This is by far my least favorite part of school.

Sunday, March 26, 2017

3.26.17

This is going to happen a lot this spring! I love these family walks.

Saturday, March 25, 2017

3.25.17

Taking selfies with my pup while he's trying to sleep.

Friday, March 24, 2017

3.24.17

My baby girl had a pretty miserable day today, continuing to fight her fever. Joelle stayed home from school (last day before spring break nothing much happens anyway) to help take care of her since I had to be at work. Fridays are not good days to miss when you're the admin assistant at the church! Les only worked half a day so he could come home to be with her too. Luckily now at bedtime her fever seems to have broken.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

3.23.17

Tonight (while Les stayed home with a feverish Malia), Joelle and I went to celebrate sweet B's 1st birthday!

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

3.22.17

This was the sweet note I found this morning when I opened up an envelope with money from a Handiwork by Andi customer.

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

3.21.17

Les and I had a church congregational meeting to go to tonight so we figured we would head in early and sneak in a quick date while we were at it!

Monday, March 20, 2017

3.20.17

Have I mentioned how much I love my barnwood backdrop?

Sunday, March 19, 2017

3.19.17

Finally...family walks where we are not freezing cold.

Saturday, March 18, 2017

3.18.17

Watching my niece win her championship game today!

Friday, March 17, 2017

3.17.17

These two had Friday Night In together and made pies.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

3.16.17

Malia decided today that she needed to start training for the upcoming soccer season, so she hopped on the treadmill!

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

3.15.17

I don't know how Malia makes it look so easy, but taking selfies with Jack is kinda difficult.

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

3.14.17

Why is it that I see the least amount of people on my best hair days??

Monday, March 13, 2017

3.13.17

Someone still likes using the kid door at the dentist! (And yay for both girls still being cavity-free).

Sunday, March 12, 2017

3.12.17

Joelle doing scripture reading in church today.

Saturday, March 11, 2017

3.11.17

After Les finished vacuuming all of the floors today, he decided to vacuum Jack too!

Thursday, March 9, 2017

3.9.17

I made my favorite simple dessert for company tonight...but while I was only making a single recipe, when I added the chocolate chips I suddenly thought I was doubling it. Needless to say, they were VERY chocolatey. I guess that's not the worst ingredient to mess up the measurements of!

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

3.8.17

Today I had my performance review at work. It was supposed to happen at the six month mark, but it only happened now, about 9 months in. It went really well but I'm glad it's over as evaluations are always a bit nerve wracking!

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

3.7.17

Comfy & cozy watching TV before bed with Jack sleeping in the corner as the very predictable March storm rears its ugly head outside.