Tuesday, May 23, 2017

5.23.17

Malia was thrilled to have little Nova (and her parents) come out to her soccer game tonight and cheer her on for a win!

Monday, May 22, 2017

5.22.17

We took the kids mini golfing on this long weekend Monday. No action shots of the game, but I did get this one of Malia in between holes.

Sunday, May 21, 2017

5.21.17

I'm kinda sorta really glad I took the plunge with these red glasses.

Saturday, May 20, 2017

Friday, May 19, 2017

5.19.17

Malia's teacher sent me this picture this afternoon. They dissected starfish today! Glad it wasn't me...

Thursday, May 18, 2017

5.18.17

A well fought game tonight even though we lost 3-1. It was a beautiful evening for soccer.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

5.17.17

Took the fam-jam to see Need to Breathe tonight. SO good! Even though the lead singer was under the weather and almost lost his voice by the end.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Monday, May 15, 2017

5.15.17

Half price wing night at Montana's for date night? Yes please!

Saturday, May 13, 2017

5.13.17

Getting ready to head to a BBQ with friends!

Friday, May 12, 2017

5.12.17

I finally took about 2 minutes before work this morning to put colour on my toes. Makes such a big difference!

Thursday, May 11, 2017

5.11.17

Tonight was Malia's grade 6 spring musical. They did a jukebox time machine musical where they traveled to different decades and then sang songs that were from each time period. It was very well done!

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

5.10.17

The Darth Vader mask is coming along! Another half hour and the hat should be all assembled and I'll finally be free of it!

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

5.9.17

Making a silly/nervous/excited face before Game #1 of the season! A 2-1 victory was a great way to start!

Monday, May 8, 2017

5.8.17

I haven't been doing much crocheting lately, but this order for another Darth Vader hat has been taunting me for weeks and weeks. I've been procrastinating on it for far too long so today I started the finishing detail work on the 3D mask. Luckily I don't need to have it finished till June, but my goal is to complete it by the weekend.

Sunday, May 7, 2017

5.7.17

Looks like everyone's tired from our weekend away!

Thursday, May 4, 2017

5.4.17

This game has become a new regular in our household these days.

5.3.17

A dog really is great therapy. Love coming home to this guy after a long day of work.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

5.2.17

My hubby, the soccer coach. The season officially began today with the first practice.

Monday, May 1, 2017

5.1.17

Due to some heat damage on my hair from using my straightener everyday, I had a small patch that essentially broke off. In order to hide the damage, I had no choice but to change my style to include bangs. It will take some getting used to, but I hope it will grow on me.

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

4.29.17

Malia finally got her wish of having the trampoline put back up!

Friday, April 28, 2017

4.28.17

These shoes and I are not on good terms today. I dressed up more for work today since there was a funeral rental happening at the church, and all it took was one hour in these shoes (with only about 10 minutes of that being while walking) for my back to have major issues. I kept the shoes off for the rest of the day but the damage was done. I was in so much pain (and still am) that I was near tears all day long.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

4.27.17

Watching this guy play fetch with his big antler is just too funny. Man, I had no idea I could love an animal this much!

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

4.26.17

Today instead of going to work, I went to a Church Administrative Assistant Appreciation day held at SBC. This was my little take home gift.

Tuesday, April 25, 2017

4.25.17

This is where I found Malia in the middle of the night last night on one of her sleep walking escapades. Yikes that was a scary one! When I told her about it and told her to re-enact it for this picture, she had a hard time getting up there. I wonder how she did it while sleeping. I'm just glad she didn't get hurt!!

Monday, April 24, 2017

4.24.17

Oh, the predictable unpredictedness of spring in Manitoba...

Sunday, April 23, 2017

4.23.17

The camera loves this girl. And so do I!

Saturday, April 22, 2017

4.22.17

The City Harmonic concert tonight was amazing! Front row seats made it even better.

Friday, April 21, 2017

4.21.17

While my family all went off in different directions tonight, I spent my Friday night at home catching up laundry. Talk about a hot date!

Thursday, April 20, 2017

4.20.17

After almost a decade, this mama got herself some new glasses! I went through a cheap online place so I could get several pairs and I ended up with 4! These are my bold pair!

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

4.19.17

These flowers have given my office a nice spring feel.

Monday, April 17, 2017

4.17.17

Let's just say that today was not my favorite day.

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Friday, April 14, 2017

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

4.12.17

Malia's science fair project is well on its way...

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

4.11.17

My girls got to spend some time with a few of their second cousins from Mexico today. They hadn't seen them in quite a few years but they bonded really well!

Monday, April 10, 2017

4.10.17

When your hubby's birthday is coming up, you go to stores you don't normally go to...

Sunday, April 9, 2017

4.9.17

I'm getting ready to order new glasses online for the first time...seeing a picture of myself without glasses to "try" glasses on online was a bit strange!

Saturday, April 8, 2017

4.8.17

"Auntie Andrea, can you push me?" Always, sweet nephew.

Friday, April 7, 2017

4.7.17

After a not-so-favorite work week, it was great to come home and celebrate Friday with make-your-own pizza night!

Thursday, April 6, 2017

4.6.17

Looks like we're going to have to put our screens back on our windows or one day this guy's gonna jump right out!

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

4.5.17

Oh, Easter...you are a dangerous time of year!

Tuesday, April 4, 2017