Wednesday, November 30, 2016

11.30.16

Starting to do some soul-searching with this whole calorie counting thing. I wish the answers were more clear...

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

11.29.16

That day when you get a phone call from Egypt....now I'm kinda wishing I had answered it!

Monday, November 28, 2016

Sunday, November 27, 2016

11.27.16

This girl. She still loves to put flour all over her hands and face when we bake. I love these parts about her that refuse to grow up!

Saturday, November 26, 2016

11.26.16

A lazy tv-watching popcorn-eating evening was just what was needed tonight!

Friday, November 25, 2016

11.25.16

I usually prefer to stay home on a Friday night but tonight me and the girls joined some friends at a "God's Not Dead 2" movie night at a local church.

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Wednesday, November 23, 2016

11.23.16

Here is an excerpt from today's weekly email that I send out to the congregation at work. I have really been enjoying using my joy of writing in this way.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

11.22.16

We don't have any sort of fancy display of lights, but at least we are contributing!

Monday, November 21, 2016

Sunday, November 20, 2016

11.20.16

The family was having this for dessert tonight. I wanted to try a little bit so Malia made me this cute little portion (of which I had 2 bites since it didn't taste very good...).

Saturday, November 19, 2016

11.19.16

It was our annual Operation Christmas Child shoebox shopping day today!

Friday, November 18, 2016

11.18.16

My favorite crocheted creation to date (and I've made A LOT of things).

Thursday, November 17, 2016

11.17.16

I don't normally drink hot beverages, but after having hot tea every morning at work when I was nursing a horrible cold sorts got me hooked. It's so comforting on fall days.

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

11.16.16

Day 2 of Couch to 5K tonight. It was so hard to get motivated but I was glad I did it!

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

11.15.16

An injury while crocheting...a nasty scissor cut when changing yarn colours. Ouch!

Monday, November 14, 2016

11.14.16

The message I got from my app after completing Week 1 Day 1 of the Couch to 5k tonight.

Sunday, November 13, 2016

11.13.16

After a bit of a slow start this fall, I'm getting more into the crocheting spirit again...so many projects!

Saturday, November 12, 2016

11.12.16

We had a fun family outing tonight with bowling and supper at Montana's.

Thursday, November 10, 2016

11.10.16

So nice to get random thank you gifts from your boss (aka pastor).

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

11.9.16

Our poor pup has been sick today. Can't keep anything down and has zero energy. Which, if you know Jack, is very strange. Here's hoping he feels better tomorrow...

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

11.8.16

Today I had the experience of fitting back into a smaller size of jeans again! This weight loss business is hard work but I'm getting there...

Monday, November 7, 2016

11.7.16

Usually on my Mondays off, I don't spend much time with Jack since I'm too busy getting caught up on stuff. But today I wanted to take advantage of the weather and go for a walk, so I figured I'd take the little guy with me. I also timed it so we would walk past the school when Malia was outside for recess so she could say hi to her pal!

Sunday, November 6, 2016

11.6.16

Soaking up another unseasonably warm November afternoon.

Saturday, November 5, 2016

11.5.16

My teenager might have a pillow obsession...

Thursday, November 3, 2016

11.3.16

I love changing into comfy clothes as soon as I get home from work. Especially these days while still fighting this awful cold.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

11.2.16

After a rough parenting morning getting the kids off to school, it was nice to start my work day with a cup of hot tea and my new favorite song to help get me in a better frame of mind.

Tuesday, November 1, 2016

11.1.16

We were all happy to pick up Jack from the bet this evening! This girl especially!