Wednesday, August 31, 2016

8.31.16

My sweet girl started youth group tonight! What a fun milestone!

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

8.30.16

Today we said goodbye to my Grandma Dueck. This is the flower I got from her casket bouquet.

Monday, August 29, 2016

Sunday, August 28, 2016

8.28.16

Now that I got a new iPhone and Les took over my Samsung,  Joelle didn't waste any time getting him on Instagram.

Friday, August 26, 2016

8.26.16

I was at the Goldeyes game with this gem tonight and our husbands, while my girls babysat her boys.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

8.25.16

Now that Jack has been fully vaccinated, it's so nice having the freedom to take him anywhere...including our town's dog park. He finally had space to just run.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

8.24.16

My back issue has flared up again this week but thankfully I can still get out for my walks.

8.23.16

Finding this note from a friend on my computer screen this morning was a good way to start my work week!

Monday, August 22, 2016

Friday, August 19, 2016

8.19.16

Excited that it's FRI-NALLY my favorite weekend of the summer!  No pictures of the weekend yet,  but hoping for lots to choose from tomorrow!

Thursday, August 18, 2016

8.18.16

Well into week 2 of counting calories and so far so good!

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

8.17.16

Ice cream sounded good on a scorching hot day like today, so we went on a 2 mile walk to get it! Jack was with us too...he just didn't make it into the shot!

Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Monday, August 15, 2016

8.15.16

This morning started with me wanting to give my dog away and it ended with me cuddling him on my lap while he slept. And in between we had a good laugh at his sleeping position. Sigh...the life of a pet owner sure is a roller coaster ride!

Sunday, August 14, 2016

8.14.16

Les, Malia and Jack were away camping this weekend. Tonight I enjoyed going for our regular evening walk together. Now I just wish we could convince Joelle to come with us more often!

Saturday, August 13, 2016

8.13.16

My nephew's birthday is coming up soon and since he's super into Mario Brothers, Joelle suggested I add to his collection. I already made him Mario and Luigi dolls for his birthday last year and for Christmas so she suggested Toad. I started making him yesterday and finished it today and I think he turned out pretty good!

Friday, August 12, 2016

8.12.16

I introduced Joelle to Titanic tonight. I hadn't seen it in years.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

8.11.16

My view at the Goldeyes game tonight from our box seats where we celebrated a friend's birthday.

Wednesday, August 10, 2016

8.10.16

Oh you know...just taking selfies with my pup.

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

8.9.16

Well, as of today I have officially started counting calories for the first time ever. Let's hope this will work out well for me!


Monday, August 8, 2016

8.8.16

Malia started her last week of VBS this morning. Next year she will be too old and will switch over to being a volunteer like Joelle.

Sunday, August 7, 2016

8.7.16

This dog. He has become such an important part of our family. I love how much more time we all spend together since having him in our lives.

Saturday, August 6, 2016

8.6.16

Went shopping with the fam jam today. I was the least successful but at least I got some work out pants!

Friday, August 5, 2016

8.5.16

Joelle's awesome jump into the pool at my sister's place today.

Thursday, August 4, 2016

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

8.2.16

A little trip down memory lane today, seeing this picture at my parents' place.

Monday, August 1, 2016

8.1.16

Leaving Jack for the weekend was not easy, but we did enjoy our weekend with less responsibility and we were all happy to be reunited this afternoon!

7.31.16

Thiessen Family Camp isn't complete without a little Dutch Blitz!

7.30.16

Another weekend at the lake. This time with Les' extended side of the family.