Thursday, June 30, 2016

6.30.16

Apparently our school (maybe even the division?) has done away with an actual Honour Roll, but instead they attach these merit certificates to report cards to those who earned them. Super proud of Joelle for getting one!

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

6.29.16

And just like that, our pup has turned into an outdoor AND indoor dog. Sigh....its a slippery slope.

6.28.16

Malia's first and last day of Grade 5.

Monday, June 27, 2016

Saturday, June 25, 2016

6.25.16

This day needed 2 pictures because it was such a big day! Malia's soccer team won the bronze medal at her tournament AND we brought Jack home!

Friday, June 24, 2016

6.24.16

We have been having trouble with our AC lately...today it was 81 degrees in here when it was supposed to be 68. Thankfully our brother in law came down to fix it and we are slowly cooling off.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

6.23.16

Today was my first day flying solo at my new office gig. To think I had almost talked myself out of applying for this job...I'm so glad God led me here and that I was brave enough to take the plunge!

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

6.22.16

Malia played her last regular season soccer game for the year tonight (the tournament is on Saturday). I could not be more proud of how she has handled herself on the field. Her skill is one thing, but her strong leadership, her attitude (win or lose) and her efforts continue to blow me away. I wish soccer was a longer season...

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

6.21.16

I Can & I Will is not really how I feel most of the time these days. I did drag myself outside for a run tonight though, which felt pretty darn good!

Monday, June 20, 2016

6.20.16

A quick trip to see Jack coming home from Malia's soccer game tonight...the next time we see him,  he's coming home!

Saturday, June 18, 2016

6.18.16

I got a kick out of my nephew walking on his hands and knees today. What a goof!

Friday, June 17, 2016

6.17.16

Joelle and I hung out with my niece and nephew Sawyer and Max this evening while Malia was at Elliott's birthday party.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

6.16.16

Malia spending some quality time with her sweet cousin Scarlett.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

6.15.16

3 years ago we were dog sitting this pup for friends and now we are anxiously awaiting our own dog...who would've thought?

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

6.14.16

We went to visit Jack today. Still 11 more days till we can bring him home...

Monday, June 13, 2016

6.13.16

Trying to cool off after a scorching hot soccer game (that was well fought but I'm did not have a good outcome). She's still smiling!

Sunday, June 12, 2016

6.12.16

This morning I had the privilege of accompanying Malia on the piano while she sang her very first solo in church!  It was so beautiful and I'm so glad she is using her God given gift for His glory.

Saturday, June 11, 2016

6.11.16

Les and Malia went on the church family fishing day today,  and right at day's end, Malia finally caught one ( but didn't want to touch it)!

Friday, June 10, 2016

6.10.16

Today was the day I made this news public on social media!

Thursday, June 9, 2016

6.9.16

Malia had her first tri-school track & field event today. I was so grateful I was able to go and watch her. She placed 1st in the 200m and 4th in the 800m. For her 60m she won her heat and then in the finals she narrowly missed out on 3rd and 4th by .02 and .01 seconds. Those results aren't necessarily super accurate when it's so close like that since it all really depends on the people with the stopwatches and some of them may press it slightly early or slightly late. But whatever the case, she did great!

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

6.8.16

When you take this defensive soccer player and stick her on forward for a game...she scores 4 goals!  Way to go,  Malia!

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Monday, June 6, 2016

6.6.16

Today included a wonderful manicure date and lunch with a good friend (her treat!), a band concert for Joelle and a soccer game for Malia. But the picture that gets top billing tonight is a picture of the girls with Jack. Meet our new puppy! We don't get to bring him home till June 25th but he is ours!

Sunday, June 5, 2016

6.5.16

The little miss wanted a french manicure today. My skills are way less than amazing but she loved it! And the quality time together was even better.

Saturday, June 4, 2016

Thursday, June 2, 2016

6.2.16

It was a beautiful evening for gymnastics in the front yard yet again.

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

6.1.16

The ideas far outweigh the time I have to make all of these creations!