Wednesday, March 30, 2016

3.30.16

When your spring break is spent working and you are tired from being woken up too early every morning from noisy neighbours and you feel like you are getting sick (again)...it's a take-out supper kinda day.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

3.29.16

Just a little mother/daughter selfie before tucking these gems into bed.

Monday, March 28, 2016

3.28.16

I haven't been getting many crochet orders lately, but tonight I started on this custom order.

Sunday, March 27, 2016

3.27.16

Cousins re-enacting a photo from 10 years ago at our Easter gathering today.

Saturday, March 26, 2016

3.26.16

A sneak peek of the gift I finally finished to give to my niece tomorrow for her 15th birthday!

Friday, March 25, 2016

3.25.16

Les is helping his sister and brother-in-law on their cattle farm this weekend. Looks like he found a new pet.

Thursday, March 24, 2016

3.24.16

When you ran out of time to get the originally planned supper in the slow cooker before having to leave for work, and were too exhausted and run down after getting home (thanks to an achey head cold), Chicken Chef comes to the rescue. And only half a minute after taking this picture I fell down our set of 3 landing stairs carrying this plate and a slurpee to the basement. What a mess...and quite a bit of pain too!

Wednesday, March 23, 2016

3.23.16

When you only find out AFTER 4 parent-teacher meetings that you had something in your teeth....oh well. Good thing I don't normally walk around with my mouth like this!

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

3.22.16

That time when you felt like you should really go to that church congregational meeting (since your kids are now old enough to stay home alone) but you were fighting a raging headache and still decided to go but now you're finally home and kids are in bed and your headache is back and you wish you had stayed home and gone to bed at 9...

Monday, March 21, 2016

3.21.16

There's no such thing as just going for a nice walk with these two.  There's always a game of tag or some sort of rough-housing going on.

Sunday, March 20, 2016

3.20.16

The girls love starting the car. Today it was Malia who took the driver's seat while we waited for Dad to stop his visiting after church. 

Saturday, March 19, 2016

3.19.16

Another niece of mine recently turned 13, so today I carried out my tradition of taking her on a lunch & shopping date!

Friday, March 18, 2016

3.18.16

What a week! Malia came to work with me on Wednesday and then I stayed home with her on Thursday, all due to her not feeling well. Today both her and Joelle missed school but Malia's fever had broken after she slept in and was feeling much more herself (although she has since dwindled a bit again) so she came grocery shopping with me after my house clean while Joelle rested at my parents' house with much lower energy.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

3.17.16

Shelley is visiting from BC so of course that means games, junk food and lots of laughs!

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

3.15.16

Malia and I were both exhausted and dealing with headaches after work/school today so we had some restful cuddle time on the couch. 

Monday, March 14, 2016

3.14.16

With the extended daylight and the gorgeous temperature, it felt so good to spend the evening outside today.

Sunday, March 13, 2016

3.13.16

Toothpick races when the snow starts to melt is always a highlight around here!

Saturday, March 12, 2016

3.12.16

Today we took the kids swimming (while I sat on the sidelines due to my injured back). Malia was proud as punch over her orange bracelet that she got for completing laps to get into the deep end so she could join dad and big sister!

Friday, March 11, 2016

3.11.16

Tonight I introduced my brother to the movie "The Count of Monte Cristo".

Thursday, March 10, 2016

3.10.16

Another new crochet project in the works. Starting to plan out my course of action...

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

3.9.16

Me and my heating pad.  Just getting ready to re-heat it for bed...yup that's right, back issues have struck again.

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

3.8.16

This is me all winter long. But tonight I actually went out in the evening for a couple of hours. After it was already dark outside. That almost never happens...

Monday, March 7, 2016

3.7.16

Another one of my projects that I just finished this afternoon. 

Sunday, March 6, 2016

3.6.16

One of the many pictures Malia took on her daddy - daughter date night at the Jets game tonight. 

Saturday, March 5, 2016

Friday, March 4, 2016

3.4.16

Sometimes I feel bad that this girl doesn't have a real dog of her own...

Thursday, March 3, 2016

3.3.16

Tonight was the long awaited Rend Collective concert! We had purchased deluxe tickets which said it would include a special pre-show experience with the band. We weren't sure what that meant but it ended up being a half hour time of Q&A with them in a smaller group. I told Malia to put her hand up and ask if she could take a selfie with them. As you can see, she did it! (One guy from the band was missing for this part...and the guy on the top left was from the opening band, Urban Rescue)
The concert itself was absolutely incredible and I'm so glad we went.

Wednesday, March 2, 2016

3.2.16

Doing some last minute preparations for my first solo parenting trip across the border. I don't know why I'm so anxious about it!

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

3.1.16

Welcoming March is one step closer to spring!