Friday, October 30, 2015

10.30.15

My craft show is just over 2 weeks away.  I feel like I have so much to make yet! Luckily this afternoon and evening I finally had a good chunk of time to dig my hooks into all of this yarn!

Thursday, October 29, 2015

10.29.15

Bad lighting, bad angle and an uncooperative hubby....but it's our selfie of our evening we spent together doing a move in house clean for my brother in law's newest construction home.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

10.28.15

I got to spend part of my work day cuddling the sweet babe of a friend & co-worker.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

10.27.15

As rotten as I was feeling today, I was able to crochet the beginnings of some stuffed owls for my craft show while lounging on the couch all evening.

Monday, October 26, 2015

10.26.15

When it's Monday and the only day off you have all week with a jam packed schedule from here on out...you go to bed early.

Sunday, October 25, 2015

10.25.15

We finally joined the ranks of flat screen TV owners. Up until now we have had the same box TV we got 14 years ago when we got married. Hooray for basement renovations!

Saturday, October 24, 2015

10.24.15

Les getting some bonding time with his little nephew.

Friday, October 23, 2015

10.23.15

How I spent the majority of my Friday night. Trying to trouble shoot issues with Joelle's iPod.  Thankfully it appears to have been successful!

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

10.20.15

It's like the night before Christmas for me tonight. Our basement flooring is being installed tomorrow and I can't WAIT to get home from work to see it!

Monday, October 19, 2015

10.19.15

Yesterday and today I've been styling my hair as a pixie cut instead of the faux hawk. I had fun with the faux hawk for awhile but I think this is more suited to me. We'll see how often I go back and forth!

Sunday, October 18, 2015

10.18.15

It feels like finishing the basement painting project was all I did today, but in actuality I also went to church, and to a family gathering AND spent time crocheting orders.

Saturday, October 17, 2015

10.17.15

Today we did more work in the basement. We painted the spare bedroom a light grey, and I was able to convince Les to re-paint the rest of the basement walls the same color. We had originally painted it a dark blue color years ago (this has been a long drawn out process) but I have since changed my mind and wanted a lighter color.  We did compromise by leaving a blue accent wall but we got the first coat almost finished today. Here is a sneak peak of what the finished product will look like with our sample piece of carpet and a baseboard leaned up against the wall. I love seeing this all take shape!

Friday, October 16, 2015

10.16.15

We had some friends come help us empty out our basement tonight to prep for getting carpet installed next week. Our couches were not coming out in one piece as hard as the guys tried....so unfortunately they had to get cut apart. Looks like I get to go furniture shopping!

Thursday, October 15, 2015

10.15.15

What....doesn't everyone take a selfie when they go yarn shopping?!?!

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

10.14.15

This is what happens when my girls get their hands on my phone. Every. Time.

Tuesday, October 13, 2015

10.13.15

Getting ready to do my nightly check on the 12 year old's Instagram account.  Man, times have changed from when I was 12, that's for sure!

Monday, October 12, 2015

10.12.15

My Thanksgiving dinner...at least I had a turkey dinner on Saturday and I have 2 more next weekend.

Sunday, October 11, 2015

Saturday, October 10, 2015

10.10.15

Malia was asked to let out a friend's dog this afternoon while they were away for a long day. Combine that with her and Joelle being asked to check on and feed/play with the neighbors cats, this girl was in her element!

Friday, October 9, 2015

10.9.15

Crochet and caffeine free Pepsi. This is what my Friday nights have come to. And I'm totally ok with that!

Thursday, October 8, 2015

10.8.15

Tonight at my parents' place, my cousin who is taking Arabic in unversity taught Joelle how to write her name in Arabic.

Wednesday, October 7, 2015

10.7.15

Sometimes I just dig my outfit and accessories.

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

10.6.15

Just a few things I've been working on the last couple of weeks in preparation for an upcoming craft show!

Monday, October 5, 2015

Sunday, October 4, 2015

10.4.15

Hello, beautiful! Most days this child doesn't seem older than her 10 years...but this selfie I discovered on my phone this morning says otherwise.

Saturday, October 3, 2015

Friday, October 2, 2015

10.2.15

Tonight was cake baking time since Malia's party is tomorrow!

Thursday, October 1, 2015

10.01.15

Today we celebrated Malia turning double digits!  Waffles for supper, chips & salsa for "dessert" (the cake will come on Saturday at her party)...and I love it that the gift that got the biggest reaction was the handmade owl I crocheted for her. Happy birthday Malia!