Wednesday, December 31, 2014

12.31.14

Thirteen minutes left in 2014...I'd rather be sleeping. :)

And this concludes my 2nd year of a photo a day!

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

12.30.14

Getting out of a movie at midnight? Sure, why not! (And it was really good in case you're wondering!)

Monday, December 29, 2014

12.29.14

Is there a giant owl behind me by any chance?

Sunday, December 28, 2014

12.28.14

Some cousins (and a big brother) excited to meet the newest little addition to Les' side of the family...in about 2 months!

Saturday, December 27, 2014

11.27.14

This was the perfect shirt to get for my hunting-loving hubby.

Friday, December 26, 2014

12.26.14

This was the gift I was most looking forward to giving this year. This sweet doll (handmade by my friend Jackie) for this even sweeter niece of mine. 

Thursday, December 25, 2014

12.25.14

Our Christmas Day was lovely. Malia read the Christmas story, we did gifts (the girls LOVED their giant teddy bears!), played games and then we went to join my parents at my Grandma's for supper. 

Wednesday, December 24, 2014

12.24.14

Our stockings...hung by the homemade fireplace with care.

Tuesday, December 23, 2014

12.23.14

The girls had a great time getting creative and being Santa & Rudolph today.

Monday, December 22, 2014

12.22.14

Will the crocheting ever end? My Christmas orders may all be finished...but now I need to finish up my own gifts! This is the beginnings of Malia's stuffed owl.

Sunday, December 21, 2014

12.21.14

This girl - out of the blue and without being asked - went on a tidying spree around the main floor today. My, it was lovely! Clean kitchen counters, a decluttered front entrance, swept floors...she even cleaned up supper (after her and Malia also custom-made us our own plates of nachos). All while I sat on the couch...crocheting, of course!

Saturday, December 20, 2014

12.20.14

Getting my fingers all dressed up for the Christmas week!

Friday, December 19, 2014

12.19.14

I was supposed to be at a ladies night with the girls that work in the same space as us at Tiny TreeHugger, but due to a cold I decided to stay home on the couch. The rest of them were going to be drinking wine, but the hostess - knowing I drink Pepsi and not wine - had this ready for me...including a bow!! What a sweet gesture, and while I needed to be at home, seeing that picture made me sad I wasn't able to be there. And not because of the Pepsi, but because of how thoughtful she was.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

12.18.14

A hug and a hot chocolate from a co-worker this morning was a great way to start the day!

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

12.17.14

Still working on a few Christmas orders and gifts. This cup cozy was Malia's request for her teacher, will will be accompanied by a Tim Horton's gift card.

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

12.16.14

My beautiful Little Miss Malia all ready for the Girl Guides Christmas party her cousin invited her to.

Monday, December 15, 2014

12.15.14

Good night, clocks. Good night, socks. Good night, little house. Good night, stars. Good night, air. Good night, noises everywhere.


~excerpts from "Goodnight Moon" by Margaret Wise Brown

Sunday, December 14, 2014

12.14.14

My two angels at their Sunday School Christmas program tonight.

Saturday, December 13, 2014

12.13.14

Les and the girls started shopping for my Christmas gifts today. This game is one item on my list!

Friday, December 12, 2014

12.12.14

Dressed in my reindeer PJ's at 5:00pm today, getting ready for a night...out! That's right! Family PJ party at our friends' place tonight, including gingerbread house making, gifts and a movie. Thanks P & L!

Thursday, December 11, 2014

12.11.14

Our reindeer-decorated door at work. He's so cute!

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

12.10.14

Dear inventor of arm-knitting,

Thank you. That is all.

Tuesday, December 9, 2014

12.9.14

Some people (aka ME) were just meant to have short hair. It feels so good to have all of that length cut off again after about 3 1/2 years of growing it out. 

Monday, December 8, 2014

12.8.14

I got a little bug-eyes staring at my crochet projects all day today. I was sure glad to get out of the house in the evening to get a break! Really feeling the Christmas rush getting the last of my orders completed!

Sunday, December 7, 2014

12.7.14

The perfect way to end off a delicious lunch with my family.

Saturday, December 6, 2014

12.6.14

Our outside Christmas lights FINALLY went up today. Some of them don't seem to be working, and they're not exactly evenly done, but the girls put them up and they love them just the way they are. Well, Joelle loves her side (the right side) except for the fact that the ones she draped nicely across the front aren't working, and Malia loves her side (the left side) including the on-purpose tangled look on the pillar. Good enough!

Friday, December 5, 2014

12.5.14

These two...being silly before bed. I love it when they get along.

Thursday, December 4, 2014

12.4.14

Oh was I ever glad to see this massage table set up for me after work today. Sharing office space with massage therapists comes in handy...especially when they trade me for crocheted goods!

Wednesday, December 3, 2014

12.3.14

Her & I & a cozy chair & a shared cinnamon bun at a local cafe makes for a great date!

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

12.2.14

I was SO excited to get my new CD I'm the mail today. And the really good thing? It says Volume 1 so you know there's more on the way!

Monday, December 1, 2014

12.1.14

December is here! And with that, a limited time to get my Christmas orders complete! Today was a full on crochet marathon...until I ran out of yarn that I need to fill most of the rest of my orders.