Wednesday, April 30, 2014

4.30.14

Joelle was very excited that her glasses were ready today! She is thrilled with her improved sight, and while she only really needs them for seeing things farther away (like at school), she will probably end up wearing them the majority of the time. 

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

4.29.14

Malia had her spring concert tonight and she was part of the Grade 3 choir while the Grade 4 class had the acting parts in "The Trial of the Big Bad Wolf." It was really cute and Malia looked like a natural-born performer up there. I loved her energy and enthusiasm and the perma-grin she had going on.

Monday, April 28, 2014

4.28.14

The one where Joelle gets her first prescription for glasses.

!!!

She has been complaining the last few months about having difficulty seeing things far away, especially at school. She is looking forward to getting her glasses in a couple of days and not having to squint anymore! And I must say, my girl has good taste...the glasses she picked are really nice!

Sunday, April 27, 2014

4.26.14

After a crazy busy last week and a bit, it was so nice to be able to snuggle under a blanket, remote in hand, and just relax in front of the TV. 

Saturday, April 26, 2014

3.26.14

The girls had a blast at the dance at my cousin's wedding tonight. One of the highlights was the photo booth. Here they are with their second cousin Kaden.

Friday, April 25, 2014

4.25.14

After a long day of work at the Tiny TreeHugger grand opening celebration! We moved from Pam's sunroom in town to a retail space in the city three months ago and finally felt settled and ready to host a celebration! It was a long but successful day and I was happy to be a part of it! You've done good Pam, real good!

Thursday, April 24, 2014

4.24.14

I have been busy getting ready for the grand opening event at Tiny TreeHugger this week. Tonight Malia helped me cut up entry tickets for the prizes. Well, Joelle helped some too, but Malia lasted long enough to be in the picture! Oh...and it's snowing. At the end of April.

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

4.23.14

I love it when it's pizza roll night! I find they're a lot of work, but they taste amazing fresh, and I always make lots for the freezer for the girls to grab for quick school lunches.

Tuesday, April 22, 2014

5.22.14

The girls have had a lot of fun with their second cousin the last couple of days. It's too bad Mexico is so far away...

Monday, April 21, 2014

5.21.14

Spending some time with my cousin who is visiting from Mexico.

Sunday, April 20, 2014

Saturday, April 19, 2014

5.19.14

Coming home from another family get together. It's been a busy but wonderful Easter weekend so far!

Friday, April 18, 2014

5.18.15

Driving home from a family gathering tonight...there's something about windmills that I just love.

Thursday, April 17, 2014

5.17.14

Joelle and a friend worked on a project about volcanoes for their class science fair. I was glad to make it back from work in time to check it out...and watch them make it erupt!

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

4.16.14

My view at bedtime tonight from one of the girls' rooms as I take turns spending some one-on-one time with each of them as they both share some things that are on their minds.

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

4.15.14

The girls have been saving their money to get iPods, and today was the day that they came to our door! 

Monday, April 14, 2014

4.14.14

And so we begin another season of swimming lessons...

Sunday, April 13, 2014

4.13.14

Celebrating his 38th birthday with two of his favorite girls by his side! (And a glowing piece of carrot cake!)

Saturday, April 12, 2014

4.12.14

A delicious strawberry poppyseed salad to give us that spring feeling when the weather once again shows otherwise. Keeping the flow of positive thoughts moving!

Friday, April 11, 2014

4.11.14

My little Miss made this beautiful piece of artwork at her friend's birthday party today. The bright colors totally match her bright personality.

Thursday, April 10, 2014

4.10.14

This week I was finally able to get back to running OUTSIDE!! Tonight was my third outdoor run of the week...I won't miss my treadmill, that's for sure!

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

4.8.14

Enjoying a nice walk around the block with the hubby.

Monday, April 7, 2014

4.7.14

Yesterday I worked on a new kind of hat, and today I made some matching fingerless gloves...LOVE them both!

Sunday, April 6, 2014

Saturday, April 5, 2014

4.5.14

Racing toothpicks on this gorgeous spring day!

Friday, April 4, 2014

4.4.14

My Friday night...with a side of Nashville and Parenthood.

Thursday, April 3, 2014

5.3.14

It's no secret that I love scarves...but that doesn't mean I'm not longing for spring dresses and flip flops. One day...

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

4.2.14

One of our town churches hosted a free movie night tonight. They played the movie "Planes" which didn't capture my attention in the least, but the girls enjoyed it...and the many refills of popcorn too!

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

4.1.14

I bought myself some new running digs today! My first time with "real" running capris, and I dare say they are so comfy I could live in them.