Friday, February 28, 2014

2.28.14

Sitting with a magazine, waiting for my make-over and massage appointment at the "Lovely Stuff" boutique. How convenient that it's right upstairs...and that today was free day! :)

Thursday, February 27, 2014

2.27.14

Giving my hubby a well-deserved foot massage while watching TV tonight.

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

2.26.14

Carrot cake with cream cheese icing is dangerous to have around. I'd even venture to say that it's more dangerous than Nutella. True story.

Tuesday, February 25, 2014

2.25.14

I get happy as I look at this week's PVR recordings. As someone who doesn't watch Olympics, the last two weeks were boring with not much else on TV. I'm glad to be back to regular scheduled programming!

Monday, February 24, 2014

2.24.14

Trying to read a few pages before bed before my eyes get too heavy...

Sunday, February 23, 2014

2.23.14

Today was a good day. Good hair day, good outfit day, good morning in church, lunch with friends and a lazy evening at home with my family. Goodbye weekend...it was lovely.

Saturday, February 22, 2014

2.22.14

A simple but delicious special dessert tonight. 

Friday, February 21, 2014

2.21.14

This finally happened tonight for the first time this winter!

Thursday, February 20, 2014

2.20.14

Joelle made a puzzle out of paper and we started putting it together today. It says "Polkadots" and has random polkadots all over...love her creativity!

Wednesday, February 19, 2014

2.19.14

Joelle has recently started taking Home Ec in school. Today they learned how to make bannock, and the first thing she asked when she walked in the door was if her and Malia and a friend could make it at home. 

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

2.18.14

That, my friends, is melting snow! I'm not fooling myself that winter is now over...but it was sure wonderful to have the reminder that spring will eventually come yet again.

Monday, February 17, 2014

2.17.14

Today didn't feel much like a holiday (it was Louis Riel Day)...Les was at work and I spent a big chunk of my day catching up on our household bookkeeping. Bo-ring!

Sunday, February 16, 2014

2.16.14

After a lazy Sunday afternoon/early evening, Malia decided to head outside in her PJ's for a few breaths of fresh air. 

Saturday, February 15, 2014

2.15.14

The girls at their front row seats at an illusionist show at one of our local churches. Of course I caught them looking to the side even though the guy in blue was the one to watch! 

Friday, February 14, 2014

2.14.14

We shared a special candlelit dinner tonight with our girls and a couple of dear friends to celebrate Valentine's Day. This was our platter of goodies to dip in our chocolate fondue for dessert.

Thursday, February 13, 2014

2.13.14

The girls had to paint their nails in pink-and-red theme for Valentine's Day tomorrow.

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

2.12.14

You know you need a new door when...

(And with 10-15cm of snow predicted over night too!)

Tuesday, February 11, 2014

2.11.14

In the waiting room to see my oral surgeon again. The pain has not gone away where my bottom tooth was pulled (I have been living off extra strength Advil every 6 hours for the past 10 days with no sign of improvement). Turns out I have what is called a dry socket. Thankfully it was a quick and easy (and free!) fix with immediate pain relief to some extent. Hoping for 100% healing really soon!

Monday, February 10, 2014

2.10.14

I sat down at the piano tonight to start writing a new song. The music came to me quite easily, but I seem to be at a loss for words..

Sunday, February 9, 2014

2.9.14

I don't usually make a habit of posting "post work-out" pictures because I think they're overdone...but today was pretty monumental for me as I completed 7 days in a row of running on my treadmill (around 17 miles!!). That combined with finally working back up to 10 minute running intervals made me feel pretty darned proud of myself. Now the scale needs to catch up, but that will come in time...I hope!

Saturday, February 8, 2014

2.8.14

Les and I tried a new restaurant for date night tonight. Definitely would go back there again!

Friday, February 7, 2014

2.7.14

My temporarily large brood at school pick-up today....

Thursday, February 6, 2014

2.6.14

Lots of cuddles happened today while beginning a 2 night babysitting stint with one child under the weather and missing her Mommy.

Wednesday, February 5, 2014

2.5.14

Tonight, before settling in for our usual TV watching, me and my hubby spent some time having a good heart-to-heart about something I have been struggling with lately. It was a good reminder to take more time like that instead of just always zoning out in front of the screen.

Tuesday, February 4, 2014

2.4.14

Wishing I didn't have such a bad relationship with my scale these days. It's not about the number...right?!?!

Monday, February 3, 2014

Sunday, February 2, 2014

2.2.14

What a sad pair. Me with my sore mouth and Joelle with a hurt knee that she banged pretty hard this afternoon, causing her to limp the rest of the day. Add Dad's sore neck to the mix, and we're a pretty beat-up family today. 

Saturday, February 1, 2014

2.1.14

My recovery is going fairly well...I wasn't aware of just how tired I would still be today though.