Friday, January 31, 2014

1.31.14

Finally it's over! The procedure anyway. The recovery isn't quite over yet but it's going better than expected so no complaints! Happy to be rid of those wisdom teeth once and for all!

Thursday, January 30, 2014

1.30.14

It's been a long week with this wisdom teeth business. Looking forward to putting it all behind me...

Wednesday, January 29, 2014

1.29.14

All settled in my cozy bed ready for some shut-eye. Goodnight, Wednesday. 

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

1.28.14

And pink (aka MOM) dominates the board at family game night!

Monday, January 27, 2014

1.27.14

Plan B. Due to the close proximity of one of my wisdom teeth to a nerve, the oral surgeon was not comfortable going ahead with local anesthetic for my procedure, given the measures he would need to take. 

Sunday, January 26, 2014

1.26.14

With the natural gas still off, the latest blizzard and closed highways, and my pending procedure in the morning...this has been a bit of a stressful weekend!

Saturday, January 25, 2014

1.25.14

Due to a gas line explosion nearby last night, we have been without natural gas (ie HEAT) for most of the day and could be for anywhere from 24-72 hours from the sounds of things. In an effort to stay warm at night and to prevent having to heat the top floor, we are having a family sleepover in the living room!

Friday, January 24, 2014

1.24.14

Getting caught up in a love story while watching Little House on the Prairie with the girls.

Thursday, January 23, 2014

1.23.14

With school being canceled today due to cold weather, I had to drag the girls along to the city today for a house clean, dentist appointment and a meeting at church. The only highlight for them was a quick stop at Subway for lunch!

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

1.22.14

Malia and I had a fun flashback moment today. While in the city for a doctor'a appointment for her, we did a bit of grocery shopping before coming home. As soon as we walked in the store, she said "Mom, it feels like I'm in kindergarten again!" Those shopping trips with just her were really special to me and it made me happy that she remembers them too!

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

1.21.14

Sigh...Gotta love it when the engine light comes on.

Monday, January 20, 2014

1.20.14

All snuggled up on the couch, ready for some TV before bed.

Sunday, January 19, 2014

1.19.14

My latest crocheted creation...I think they need a flower though!

Saturday, January 18, 2014

1.18.14

I was looking forward to Montana's wings all week! It was worth the wait and I had a great time with my sweet family and some of our closest friends. 

Side note: I wasn't the only one eating those wings, just for the record!!

Friday, January 17, 2014

1.17.14

Hugging one of her favorite stuffies. Oh how I love this child. 

Thursday, January 16, 2014

1.16.14

Taking an active role as Grandma in the girls' imaginative play today.

Wednesday, January 15, 2014

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Monday, January 13, 2014

1.13.14

Joelle blessed me with a bit of music this afternoon as she played guitar for me for the first time. I love that she is learning how to play at school!

Sunday, January 12, 2014

1.12.14

Malia left love notes and a couple of her favorite stuffies for Les and I to find when we came to bed. Love that sweet child!

Saturday, January 11, 2014

1.11.14

After my annual post-Christmas shopping spree with my mom and sisters (spending our Christmas money), four things are clear: I love animal print, lace, black&grey and accessories.

Friday, January 10, 2014

1.10.14

Les was working late tonight and Malia was at a sleepover, so Joelle and I had a nice one-on-one relaxing evening with pizza rolls, pop and the One Direction movie!

Thursday, January 9, 2014

1.9.14

Very focused on finding that next puzzle piece as she helps Grandpa with his latest puzzle.

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

1.8.14

Trying to remind myself that there is still beauty around us at this time of year.

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

1.7.14

Just getting into bed and wondering when I'll ever get around to reading the books currently on my nightstand...never mind the stack on my dresser or the dozens on my bookshelf in the basement.

Monday, January 6, 2014

1.6.14

Malia spent quite a bit of time this evening playing school all by herself. Art, spelling and story time were on the agenda!

Sunday, January 5, 2014

1.5.14

Rockin' my new scarf. I love the combination of the different patterns.

Saturday, January 4, 2014

1.4.14

Coloring with Malia today and longing for summer instead of these colder than cold winter days.

Friday, January 3, 2014

Thursday, January 2, 2014

1.2.14

Tonight the girls treated Les and I to a spa experience! Pedicures, lotion treatments and massages...all for the low price of $1 each.

Wednesday, January 1, 2014