Thursday, October 31, 2013

Wednesday, October 30, 2013

10.30.13

Joelle is entering a pumpkin-carving contest at school tomorrow...

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

10.29.13

Not a bad meal for only figuring out what supper was going to be at 4:30.

Monday, October 28, 2013

10.28.13

I took the girls to the church with me tonight for a baby shower where we honored three new moms. Malia took great pride in laying out one of the mom's gifts for all to see.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

10.27.13

Blizzards and smoothies on the way home from shopping and errands this afternoon...because apparently Daddy can't say no to a DQ request.

Saturday, October 26, 2013

10.26.13

Happy sigh for a night out with my bestie which included a successful shopping trip (including sale items AND coupons!), yummy nachos and wonderful conversation.

Friday, October 25, 2013

10.25.13

Unfortunately the days of trampolining are almost finished for another year...

Thursday, October 24, 2013

10.24.13

Happiness is...rediscovering a thoughtful gift from a friend at the bottom of my purse!

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

10.23.13

Here is the finished product of the fun project I was working on yesterday! It was made for a little boy's Halloween costume and it has already created quite a buzz with orders!

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

10.22.13

Working on a fun new project for one of my handiwork customers.

Monday, October 21, 2013

10.21.13

Family cookie-baking (and cookie dough EATING) night!

Sunday, October 20, 2013

10.20.13

Driving home after a long day in the city. It felt later due to the early darkness but it was really only 7:30pm (and snowing although you can't see it in the picture).

Saturday, October 19, 2013

10.19.13

Preparing to sing one of my favorite songs at our church's Thanksgiving program.

Friday, October 18, 2013

10.18.13

I love it when these little munchkins come over to play.

Thursday, October 17, 2013

10.17.13

One of the best ways to pass the time while I'm cleaning houses is listening to uplifting Christian music on my Songza app.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013

10.16.13

Here's hoping my poor girl won't cough all night long.

Tuesday, October 15, 2013

10.15.13

Working hard on her math crossword puzzle homework tonight. So proud of her, she got them all right!

Monday, October 14, 2013

10.14.13

I was beyond excited - giddy even - to start introducing the girls to the oh-so-classic Anne of Green Gables movies today. So far they are loving it...and I am remembering very vividly my young girl crush on Gilbert. ;)

Sunday, October 13, 2013

10.13.13

Today I am thankful for these two beautiful and wonderful friends...and the sweet lil' babe who came for an evening of snacks, a movie and good conversation and laughs.

Saturday, October 12, 2013

10.12.13

Good ol' Saturday cleaning. Today the three of us tackled Malia's room...and yes, it really needed all three of us!

Friday, October 11, 2013

10.11.13

It was Sob-Fest 2013 over here today as I watched the episode of Glee where they said farewell to Finn's character. It would've been sad enough if it was just his character that died...but the actor's real death made it so much sadder.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

10.10.13

Tomorrow is the day I start Phase 1 of going through my closet for the upcoming clothing exchange...and I think some tidying and reorganization is also in the cards!

Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Monday, October 7, 2013

10.7.13

I love it when my girls do sweet things for each other. Today Joelle prepared an after school snack for Malia while I was meeting her at the bus stop.

Sunday, October 6, 2013

10.6.13

Soaking up the gorgeous sun on this beautiful fall day, trying to take advantage of the weather while I can!

Saturday, October 5, 2013

10.5.13

So tickled about how Malia's birthday cake turned out (Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs theme) that this picture is being posted everywhere today!!

Friday, October 4, 2013

10.4.13

Trying to keep warm in the house tonight with Les' big socks! Brrr...we'll have to turn the furnace on soon at this rate.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

10.3.13

A sampling of what my day consisted of today: cleaning a client's house, groceries and other errands, crocheting and Bible study. Never enough hours in the day...

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

10.2.13

There's something so breathtakingly beautiful about fall leaves on the ground.

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

10.1.13

We're back in birthday mode over here as Malia turned 8 today! Here she is about to enjoy her free cinnamon bun at our special mother/daughter lunch.