Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

7.30.13

This sweet 5 year old boy won't always want his auntie to push him on the swings. But for now I am treasuring every "I love you" (especially the unprompted ones), every snuggle on my lap, every hug and kiss, and every time he tells me that I am his most special friend in the world. Having all of these things happen today sure blessed my auntie heart.

Monday, July 29, 2013

7.29.13

I could not have enjoyed my day more today! I had a sweet one-on-one date with Malia and we had a great time! We got scared by monsters in Monsters University, dined at the mall food court and shopped for fun accessories. My daughter is officially cooler than her old mom by the way! Oh and we topped the day off with free smoothies. An added bonus: my precious girl hardly let go of my hand the entire day.

Sunday, July 28, 2013

7.28.13

Today it was Joelle's turn to head off to camp (for her usual 4 nights). She was as comfortable and confident as could be...it's the little sister that's having a hard time with it. Even with a friend over for a sleepover tonight she's crying because she misses her big sister so much.

Saturday, July 27, 2013

7.27.13

Enjoying the last few minutes of sunshine tonight with our ice cream sandwiches.

Friday, July 26, 2013

7.26.13

Date night tonight consisted of Wendy's for supper and a football game at the new stadium. The game was a bust but the company was excellent!

Thursday, July 25, 2013

7.25.13

Sigh...I wish I could make a steady enough income on my crochet work. Not only because I enjoy it so much more than house cleaning, but because it would sure be a better job to help heal my back issue.

Wednesday, July 24, 2013

7.24.13

A little dark outside for 2:30 in the afternoon if you ask me! According to various accounts, we were surrounded by multiple funnel clouds this afternoon although none came into my vision thankfully!

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

7.23.13

Having a quick (unhealthy) treat in between work and Physio.

Monday, July 22, 2013

7.22.13

I was asked by my sister-in-law today to sing at her upcoming wedding. She had one possibility but was open to other suggestions so I spent some time looking at options tonight. The one I came up with was funnily enough the one she had already chosen to walk down the aisle to! Back to the drawing board...

Sunday, July 21, 2013

7.21.13

Celebrating a friend's birthday with yummy ice cream sundaes!

Saturday, July 20, 2013

7.20.13

I was more than happy to pick up my Little Miss from camp today and to feel her hand in mine.

Friday, July 19, 2013

7.19.13

With Malia at camp, this was the perfect time to take Joelle on a mother/daughter date. Her choice of what to do included shopping for hoop earrings, Dispicable Me 2, supper at Pizza Hut and DQ blizzards for on the way home! We had a great time together AND with air miles vouchers for the movie (including snacks) and the fact that kids eat free at The Hut all summer (who knew?), the entire date - including the earrings - cost a mere $30! But the special time with my sweet girl was priceless!

Thursday, July 18, 2013

7.18.13

Saying good-bye as we dropped Malia off at camp for two nights. The tears came after this picture which made it hard for this mama to keep it together. I managed to wait until we were out of her sight before tearing up just a bit...

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

7.17.13

My newest piece of living room furniture. What?....You don't think it goes with the decor? It's the chair that gives me the greatest comfort so it basically goes everywhere with me these days.

Tuesday, July 16, 2013

7.16.13

Malia chowing down on her FOURTH helping of the spaghetti dinner she requested at Grandma's today.

Monday, July 15, 2013

Sunday, July 14, 2013

Saturday, July 13, 2013

Friday, July 12, 2013

7.12.13

All set to leave for camping this weekend. Can you spot Joelle? ;)

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

7.10.13

Today's supper got a "This is the best meal we've had in a long time" from the hubby. The secret is all in the sauce! ;)

Tuesday, July 9, 2013

7.9.13

I scored some second-hand summer reading for the girls today at good ol' Value Village...ahh The Babysitter's Club and Full House. So nostalgic!

Monday, July 8, 2013

7.8.13

Malia jumping through the sprinkler while her and Joelle wait for their next customer at their cookie & lemonade stand.

Sunday, July 7, 2013

Saturday, July 6, 2013

Friday, July 5, 2013

7.5.13

I could've probably cleaned all 3 of our bathrooms quicker than the two of them cleaned this one...but they need to learn!

Thursday, July 4, 2013

7.4.13

Waiting at the physiotherapist for my 3rd appointment in my lengthy quest to get healing for my back. It's been a long month but hope is finally on the horizon!

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

7.3.13

The purse, tiara and bracelet I made for my 3 year old niece's birthday.

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Monday, July 1, 2013

7.1.13

The colorful carnage from the water balloon toss the girls had fun with on this hot day!