Wednesday, June 28, 2017

6.28.17

And now today it was this girl's turn to finish Grade 6 with a trip to Fun Mountain.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

6.27.17

This kid. Finished off her Grade 8 year with a day at Fun Mountain. And there goes the middle school years...

Monday, June 26, 2017

Sunday, June 25, 2017

Saturday, June 24, 2017

6.24.17

Holy stressful tournament! The girls won their first game of the day 3-2 in the most tense game of the season and then they faced their classmates in the gold medal match and missed out by a 1-0 loss. So proud of this kid! The weather was miserable with the wind and the rain but I wouldn't have wanted to be anywhere else!

Friday, June 23, 2017

6.23.17

A 1-0 win in the first game of the tournament is a great way to start but sheesh was it cold!

Thursday, June 22, 2017

6.22.17

When your dog gets into something he shouldn't...


Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

6.20.17

This girl right here. She's the reason why I am stepping out of my comfort zone to run soccer practices in Les' absence the last couple of weeks. Teenage girls (that aren't my own) intimidate me, so this is really not something I enjoy. But for my kid, I'll do it.

Monday, June 19, 2017

6.19.17

We went out for a belated Father's Day supper for Les tonight. With half-price wings and a coupon voucher, it was practically a free meal!